Car Crash Realisation Moment

Hi everyone!

So today I thought I’d let you know a bit more about me, why do I want to be a photographer? and what was I doing before this this ultimate “realisation moment “that made me realise that this could be a reality?

Well, I’ve always been interested in taking pictures , when I was little my granddad was always taking pictures and I’m glad I have those memories to look back on but its not something he does so much anymore, so I guess he is my inspiration to take photos and I feel like I’m accomplishing something because of him.

Also, I suffer from anxiety and depression and over the years I have found that photography,for me, is a great coping mechanism at times and can help me at times when nothing else can.

Recently I have discovered that I AM good enough, and I CAN accomplish my dreams if I believe I can.

So this is the start of my story, I will form myself into a photographer because this is what I want and it is my passion, its what keeps me inspired and sometimes the only thing that can get me out of bed in the morning.

Leave me questions in the comments! what are your dreams and passions?

Thank you for reading ! I hope you have a good day!

😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Car Crash Realisation Moment

  1. Hi Melissa, I truly believe that photography can help to cope with depressions, as it requires the photographer to open the eyes to the beauty of the world and embrace life in all its aspects. This is especially true for the genre of Street Photography where I gravitate around. I was always interested in photography. Just over a year ago I decided to take a more serious approach towards it and started my blog “Streets of Nuremberg”. Photography and blogging is my passion, my creative outlet that helps me balance the demands of my daytime job. Through blogging I’ve made so many connections to great people all over the world and it enhances my photographic creativity. My dream is to someday quit my daytime job and be a photographer full time. Although maybe not realistic, the journey towards pursuing that dream gives my life a meaning outside of job and family that helps me having a balanced life that is very much worth living. Go for your dreams and enjoy photography and blogging! Marcus

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

